Blaze Chief Teases Evercade Anniversary Video, AMA Likely

Evercade

Andrew Byatt, the Managing Director of Blaze, has taken to Facebook to give Evercade fans an idea of what they can expect for the retro platforms 2nd anniversary on May 31st.

Writing in the members-only Evercade Fans Hub group on Facebook, Byatt promised the screening of a YouTube video premiering at 5pm UK time which will include “exciting announcements” followed on the next day by an “Ask Me Anything” chat on the Evercade Discord channel.

Here’s how it was announced:

Hi Guys, I’m the Managing Director (CEO) of Blaze. I thought it would be good to give you an idea of what is planned for Tuesday next week (31st of May). We have a second-anniversary show on YouTube at 5pm UK time (18.00 CET, 12.00 EST, 09.00 PST). It will be a pre-recorded video lasting about 18 minutes (still in the final edit). We will be covering what happened over the last 2 years and what we have to look forward to beyond. I can promise some exciting announcements for you in the show. We will also be publishing highlight videos on our Youtube channel if you want to jump straight into those. The show has been a few months in the making and some of these announcements are 2 years in the making so we hope you enjoy it. We will likely do an “Ask me Anything” (AMA) in our Discord on Wednesday the 1st at 2pm (UK time). Hope you all have a good weekend. 👍

Given the video is 18 months and has clearly been in development for some time, it suggests that not only is the Evercade anniversary being treated with particular respect, but that there is much to reveal for the platform’s future. Smart money is on new hardware, or new collections of games from major publishers.

We’ll know on Tuesday.