Evercade EXP to Feature 18 Built-in Capcom Games

Evercade EXP to Feature 18 Built-in Capcom Games

Last Updated on September 2, 2022

It’s a big day for the Evercade EXP, as news of the much-awaited special inclusion is unveiled. It’s more than many expected, with an amazing 18 Capcom games shipping preinstalled on the upcoming handheld!

A key selection of titles from the arcade and console game publisher will be included, with 14 arcade classics and a further four console classics available to play without inserting a cartridge. Among the titles you’ll find Ghouls ‘n Ghosts, 1942, Commando, Strider, and many more, essentially making the Evercade EXP a “Capcom Mini” console!

The full list of Capcom games in the Evercade EXP is:

  • 1942 (Arcade version)
  • 1943 (Arcade version)
  • 1944 : The Loop Master (Arcade version)
  • Bionic Commando™ (Arcade version)
  • Captain Commando™ (Arcade version)
  • Commando™ (Arcade version)
  • Final Fight™ (Arcade version)
  • Forgotten Worlds™ (Arcade version)
  • Ghouls ‘n Ghosts™ (Arcade version)
  • Legendary Wings™ (Arcade version)
  • MERCS (Arcade version)
  • Street Fighter II’: Hyper Fighting (Arcade version)
  • Strider (Arcade version)
  • Vulgus™ (Arcade version)
  • Mega Man (8-bit)
  • Mega Man 2 (8-bit)
  • Mega Man X (16-bit)
  • Breath of Fire (16-bit)

Don’t forget, the EXP had a TATE feature, enabling vertical games to be playable the way they should be, giving you the best experience on scrolling shooters and vertical run and gun games, like 1942 and 1943 and Commando.

Pre-orders for the Evercade EXP are set to open on September 6th 2022 at a price of £129.99 from all good Evercade stockists, with the device expected to ship from November 24th 2022.

Learn more at evercade.co.uk/exp.

Weekly newsletterGet the latest retro gaming news in your inbox