Wonder Boy Collection Coming to PS4 and Switch, Official Trailer

Featured Video Play Icon

ININ Games and Strictly Limited Games have announced the Wonder Boy Collection for Nintendo Switch and PS4 in 2022.

Featuring four games from the iconic series in one collection, the retail edition will soon be available to pre-order in Europe and North America. A digital release will also be available through Bliss Brain, while Strictly Limited Games plan to release exclusive Limited and Collector’s Editions.

In the Wonder Boy Collection (Nintendo Switch/PS4), Wonder Boy fans get a total of four carefully-curated games from the influential series:

  • Wonder Boy (1986)
  • Wonder Boy in Monster Land (1987)
  • Wonder Boy in Monster World (1991)
  • Monster World IV (1994)

These games have been carefully and precisely ported to the PS4 and Switch, and included additional features such as rewind and fast-forward, the ability to save at any point, filter and shader, and more. There is even a stunning art gallery included.

Details on Strictly Limited Games’ limited editions of the Wonder Boy Collection are yet to be released. We do know, however, that there will be additional games included in the Wonder Boy Anniversary Collection. We’ll have the details when they’re announced. In the meantime, keep an eye on ININ Games’ Wonder Boy Collection page.